Main Content


The Town of Penfield, established in 1810, consists of 37.5 square miles, located on the east side of Rochester, New York in Monroe County. It is otherwise known as, “Town of Planned Progress”. The Town of Webster is to the north, and The Town of Perinton is to its south. Penfield shares Irondequoit Bay with the towns of Irondequoit and Webster, with the southeastern end of the bay in in Penfield.

Penfield NY Information

Monroe County, New York, United States – Municipalities and Counties
County Seat: Rochester
City: Rochester
Towns: Brighton, Chili, Clarkson, East Rochester, Gates, Greece, Hamlin, Henrietta, Irondequoit, Mendon, Ogden, Parma, Penfield, Perinton, Pittsford, Riga, Rush, Sweden, Webster, Wheatland.
Villages: Brockport, Churchville, East Rochester, Fairport, Hilton, Honeoye Falls, Pittsford, Scottsville, Spencerport, Webster

Sorry we are experiencing system issues. Please try again.

Send Us A Message